ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame Banquet

presented by

One of the most prestigious events at the ABCA Convention is the ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame Banquet, which is held on the Friday evening of the convention and features the induction ceremony for the ABCA Hall of Fame as well as the presentation of the ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award.

The 2020 ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame Banquet will take place in the Gaylord Opryland on Friday, January 3 at 6 p.m. The six-member ABCA Hall of Fame Class of 2020 was announced on in July. The Class of 2020 includes:

John Casey, Tufts University (Mass.)
Tim Corbin, Vanderbilt University (Tenn.)
Wayne King, Jr., Joilet Junior College (Ill.)
Mike Kinnison, Delta State University (Miss.)
Mike Metheny, Southeastern Oklahoma State College
Dennis Rogers, Riverside City College (Calif.)

The ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez is named after the great Lefty Gomez and is presented annually to an individual who has contributed significantly to the game of baseball locally, national and internationally. The recipient of the 2020 ABCA/Wilson Lefty Gomez Award is Tom O'Connell of St. Francis High School in Wisconsin.

Registration for the 2020 ABCA Convention, which will be held at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, opened on September 1. Tickets to the Hall of Fame Banquet presented by Diamond also became available for purchase beginning September 1. All tickets must be purchased in advanced -- no tickets will be sold on-site. Attendees to the banquet are requested to wear semi-formal attire.