Skip to main content
Top of the Page

Awards Central – The American Baseball Coaches Association

The American Baseball Coaches Association's robust awards program honors hundreds of coaches and thousands of athletes on an annual basis. The ABCA Hall of Fame, which is the association's highest honor, was founded in 1966. The ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams are the oldest All-America teams in college baseball, founded in 1949, and they are the only All-Americans selected by coaches.

Induction to the ABCA Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed by the organization. The ABCA was founded in 1945 and the Hall of Fame began in 1966, with more than 300 inductees so far. ABCA Hall of Fame

The prestigious ABCA/ATEC National & Regional Coaches of the Year are selected by member coaches in 11 divisions. The Coaches of the Year are recognized annually at the ABCA Convention. Coaches of the Year
Assistant Coach of the Year
The ABCA/Marines Assistant Coach of the Year Award, selected in 11 divisions, recognizes coaching expertise, recruiting, program loyalty and respect for the players and the game, among other criteria. Assistant Coaches of the Year
The ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams are the oldest All-America teams in college baseball, founded in 1949, and are the only teams selected by coaches. They are selected in nine divisions, from NCAA to high school. All-America Teams

ABCA/Rawlings Pitchers and Position Players of the Year are selected in nine divisions (NCAA Div. I, II & III, NAIA, NJCAA Div. I, II & III, Pacific Association and High School) and chosen from the All-America First Teams. Players of the Year
All-Region Teams
The ABCA/Rawlings All-Region Teams honor more than 1,000 student-athletes on an annual basis. All-Region Teams are selected in five divisions (NCAA Div. I, II & III, Pacific Association, High School). All-Region Teams
Gold Glove
The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Teams are selected in nine divisions, with all honorees receiving a Rawlings Gold Glove similar to those awarded to Major League players. This award was founded in 2007. Gold Glove Award
Regional All-Defensive Teams
The ABCA Region All-Defensive Teams are selected by the All-America committees for NCAA Div. II & III, as well as the Pacific Association. The first ever Region All-Defensive teams were selected in 2023. All-Defensive Teams
Dave Keilitz Ethics Award
The Dave Keilitz Ethics in Coaching Award honors individuals who embody the ABCA Code of Ethics. The ABCA strives for sportsmanship, ethics, and integrity to the highest degree. Ethics in Coaching Award
Lefty Gomez Award
The Lefty Gomez Award is one of the most prestigious awards in all of amateur baseball and is presented to an individual who has contributed significantly to the sport locally, nationally & internationally. Lefty Gomez Award
Team Academic Excellence Award
The ABCA Team Academic Excellence Award, presented by SportsAttack, honors high school and college programs that posted a GPA over 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Nearly 800 programs were recognized in 2023. Team Academic Excellence Award
ABCA Century Club
The ABCA Century Club, presented by Netting Professionals, recognizes member coaches for every 100 victories they accumulate, awarding each with a certificate. Countless hours of dedication and work go into these milestones. Century Club
Lifetime Membership Award
ABCA Lifetime Members are those coaches who have been members of the organization for 35 consecutive years and support amateur baseball across the world. Lifetime members no longer have to pay annual dues. Lifetime Members
Service Awards
The ABCA Travel Baseball and Youth Baseball Service Awards were introduced in 2023 to honor coaches making significant contributions to youth in their community through the sport of baseball. Service Awards
Conference Championship Award
The ABCA has partnered with Terryberry to recognize the collegiate coaches who have led their respective program to a conference championship across the NCAA, NAIA, NJCAA and Pacific Association Division. Conference Champions
Back to Top