Skip to main content
Top of the Page

ABCA and Rawlings announce 2023 NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists

June 20, 2023

ABCA and Rawlings announce 2023 NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists The finalists for the 2023 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove team have been announced by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods. The finalists are voted on and selected by the ABCA NCAA Div. I All-America committee, which is chaired by Tommy Raffo of Arkansas State University. Four of the finalists reached the 2023 College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska.

In all divisions, the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove winners will be announced on Wednesday, June 21 via Twitter by Rawlings (@RawlingsSports).

The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were first recognized in 2007 and are presented annually to the top defensive players from each division of collegiate and high school baseball.

Founded in 1945, the American Baseball Coaches Association is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

2023 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists
NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Finalists
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Connor Burns Jr. Long Beach State CA
C Grant Magill Jr. Indiana State IN
C Kyle Teel Jr. Virginia VA
1B Drew Holderbach Gr. Rice TX
1B Stephen Klein Sr. Samford AL
1B Aidan Longwell Jr. Kent State OH
2B Will Bermudez So. UC Irvine CA
2B Trayden Tamiya Sr. Air Force CO
2B Josue Urdaneta Jr. Indiana State IN
3B Zach Arnold Jr. Houston TX
3B Sabin Ceballos Jr. Oregon OR
3B Mike Sears Jr. Indiana State IN
SS Jim Jarvis Sr. Alabama AL
SS Nik McClaughry Jr. Arizona AZ
SS Grant Smith Sr. Kentucky KY
OF Enrique Bradfield Jr. Jr. Vanderbilt TN
OF Dylan Crews Jr. LSU LA
OF Nathan Humphreys So. Dallas Baptist TX
OF Braden Montgomery So. Stanford CA
OF Ethan O'Donnell Jr. Virginia VA
OF Colby Shade Jr. Oregon OR
P Steven Beard Sr. Sam Houston State TX
P Tanner Hall Jr. Southern Miss MS
P Lucas Mahlstedt So. Wofford SC
Back to Top