2019 ABCA/Rawlings National Pitchers of the Year announced

ABCA Pitchers of the YearThe 2019 ABCA/Rawlings National Pitchers of the Year have been announced in all nine divisions: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Divisions I, II and III, Pacific Association Division and high school. ABCA/Rawlings First Team All-America selections were eligible for Pitcher of the Year honors, and players were selected by the ABCA All-America committee from each division.

The ABCA/Rawlings National Position Players of the Year will be announced Wednesday, June 26.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 11,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth. The 76th annual ABCA Convention will be held Jan. 2-5, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

SEE ALSO: ABCA/Rawlings All-Region, All-America, Gold Glove Teams (all divisions)

2019 ABCA/Rawlings National Pitchers of the Year
NCAA Div. I: Ethan Small, Jr., Mississippi State
NCAA Div. II: Ethan Elliott, Sr., Lincoln Memorial (TN)
NCAA Div. III: Tyler Peck, Sr., Chapman (CA)
NAIA: Colton Williams, Jr., Science & Arts (OK)
NJCAA Div. I: Jackson Rutledge, So., San Jacinto (TX)
NJCAA Div. II: Carter Robinson, So., Mesa (AZ)
NJCAA Div. III: Michael Miles, So., Cumberland County (NJ)
Pacific Assoc. Division: Robert Gasser, So., San Joaquin Delta (CA)
High School: JJ Goss, Sr., Cypress Ranch (TX)