Skip to main content
Top of the Page

2001 ABCA National Players of the Year 

View Past ABCA Players of the Year

2023     2022     2021     2019     2018     2017     2016     2015     2014     2013     2012     2011     2010     2009     2008     2007     2006     2005     2004     2003     2002     2001    
The American Baseball Coaches Association selects National Players of the Year in nine divisions. The ABCA Players of the Year are selected by the ABCA All-America Committees in each division from among the first-team ABCA/Rawlings All-Americans.

NCAA Div. I: Mark Prior, Southern California
NCAA Div. II: Chris Umphres, Central Missouri State
NCAA Div. III: Matt DeSalvo, Marietta
NAIA: Mario Delgado, Oklahoma City
NJCAA Div. I: Wes Detwiler, Cowley County CC
NJCAA Div. II: Braden Staranchuk, Grand Rapids CC
NJCAA Div. III: Chris Meeks, Eastfield College
High School: Joe Mauer, Cretin-Derham Hall HS (MN)
Back to Top