Skip to main content
Top of the Page

2008 ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Div. I All-America Teams

2008 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NJCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Joe Patterson   Seminole State OK
INF Doug Kroll   Iowa Western IA
INF Tyler Ladendorf   Howard TX
INF Jared McDonald   Pima AZ
INF Doug Otto   Johnson County KS
DH Travis Sample   Howard TX
OF Taylor Hashman   Manatee FL
OF Matty Johnson   Crowder MO
OF Kris Miller   San Jacinto-North TX
P Bryan Bingham   Navarro TX
P Chris Mederos   Gordon GA
P Josh Spence   Central Arizona AZ
NJCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player
School State
C Clay Jones   Shelton State AL
INF Ryan Ditthardt   Pensacola FL
INF Cody Hawn   Walters State TN
INF Jacke Healey   Potomac State of WVU WV
INF Michael Liberto   Delgado LA
DH Brandon Smith   Connors State OK
OF Allen Caldwell   Spartanburg Methodist SC
OF Miles Hoyle   Central Alabama AL
OF Tyler Lundy   Iowa Western IA
P Taylor Cole   Southern Nevada NV
P Tomas Cruz   Seward County KS
P Scott Rembisz   Manatee FL
NJCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Chris Herrmann   Alvin TX
INF Lonnie Chisenhall   Pitt NC
INF Matt Curry   Howard TX
INF Frank Molina   Middle Georgia GA
INF Josh Pitts   Alabama Southern AL
DH Kyle Koeneman   Walters State TN
OF Stewart Hoover   Hutchinson KS
OF Brett Parsons   Navarro TX
OF Brandon Short   Saint Johns River FL
P Aaron Davidson   Arkansas-Fort Smith AR
P Tim Dunn   John A. Logan IL
P Nathan Fike   Potomac State of WVU WV
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 41 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.
Back to Top