Skip to main content
Top of the Page

1958 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1958 ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Bob Wedin SR Connecticut CT
P Jack Rumohr SR Western Michigan MI
C Ralph Holding SR California CA
1B Frank Saia SR Harvard MA
2B Bernie Parrish SR Florida FL
SS Dick Howser SR Florida State FL
3B Ray Uriarte SR Missouri MO
OF Dick Griesser SR Arizona AZ
OF Ron Nieman SR Wisconsin WI
OF Jerry Siegert SR Southern California CA
NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Ron Nischwitz JR Ohio State OH
P Hal Deitz JR Holy Cross MA
C Patrick Duke SR Auburn AL
1B Harry Messick SR Arizona AZ
2B Tom Morgan SR Lafayette PA
SS Jerry Adair JR Oklahoma State OK
3B Jack McCarten SR Minnesota MN
OF Al Caeser SR Lafayette PA
OF Lamar Jacobs JR Ohio OH
OF Martin Toft JR Missouri  
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P George Myers JR Texas TX
P Cal Emery JR Penn State PA
C Larry Klumb SR Colorado State CO
1B Wilfred Slebert JR Missouri MO
2B Mike Castanon JR Southern California CA
SS Marsh McLean SR Amherst MA
3B Fred Walters SR Delaware DE
OF Rex McMillan JR Wake Forest NC
OF Ray Menge JR Texas TX
OF Tom Palma SR California CA
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 41 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.
Back to Top