1988 ABCA/Rawlings NAIA All-America Teams

1988-ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NAIA All-America First Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Steve Decker   Lewis Clark State ID
C Mark Zeratsky   Grand View IA
1B Chris Walker   Montevallo AL
2B Jeff Frye   Southeastern Oklahoma OK
3B Glenn Illig   Point Park PA
SS Jeff Maack   Oklahoma City OK
INF March Tepper   Lubbock Christian TX
DH Scott Wanshura   Winona State MN
OF J.P. Wright   Washburn KS
OF Slade Swanner   Oklahoma City OK
OF Benny Colvard   Southeastern Oklahoma OK
OF Ray Shepherd   South Carolina Aiken SC
P Scott Arvesen   St. Xavier IL
P Brian Boltz   Catawba NC
P Jeff Kuder   Mount Vernon Nazarene OH
NAIA All-America Second Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Chris Kerr   California Baptist CA
C Jim Phillips   Southwestern Texas TX
1B Doug Woods   Oklahoma City OK
2B Donald Smalls   Wingate NC
3B Mark Brown   Dallas Baptist TX
SS Kevin Baez   Dominican NY
INF Greg Ehmig   South Carolina Aiken SC
DH Ed Sisko   Boca Rotan FL
OF Bryan Alley   Wilmington OH
OF Brett Barry   Emporia State KS
OF Bill Jerich   Point Park PA
OF Derrick Kempf   Southwestern Texas TX
P Steve Callahan   Lewis Clark State ID
P Jay Gravens   Dallas Baptist TX
P Cano Valez   Union TN
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.