Diversity in Baseball


The ABCA's Diversity in Baseball Committee is working to provide resources to promote Diversity in Baseball.

Committee Initiatives:

  • Professional Development
  • Youth Baseball Education & Advancement

Want to contact the ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee? Email diversity@abca.org.

Want to provide your contact information and get involved with the Diversity in Baseball Committee's initiatives? Fill out this form.


Kerrick Jackson, chair of the ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee, hosted this #ABCAatHOME Virtual Clinic titled "The Black Experience: Searching for Relevance On and Off the Field in America's Pastime" in July 2020.

 

ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee

Full NameOrganizationPositionEmail
Kerrick JacksonSouthern UniversityChairkerrick_jackson@subr.edu
Spencer AllenNorthwestern UniversityCommittee Memberspencer.allen@northwestern.edu
Tyrone Anthony BrooksMajor League BaseballCommittee MemberTyrone.Brooks@mlb.com
Kenny FullmanChicago White Sox ACE ProgramCommittee Membercoachkenny@hotmail.com
Bonnie HoffmanDC Girls BaseballCommittee Membercoachbonnie.dcgirlsbaseball@gmail.com
Richard KanterKanter LegalCommittee Memberrichard@kanter-legal.com
Stephen LewisTHE BASECommittee Memberslewis@thebase.org
Mark MartinezSan Diego State UniversityCommittee Membermmartine@mail.sdsu.edu
Kimya MasseyOregon State UniversityCommittee MemberKimya.Massey@oregonstate.edu
Mervyl MelendezFlorida International UniversityCommittee Membermmelende@fiu.edu
Tony D. ReaginsMLBCommittee Membertreagins7@hotmail.com
Jeremy SheetingerGeorgia Gwinnett CollegeCommittee Membersheets@ggc.edu