Diversity in Baseball


The ABCA's Diversity in Baseball Committee is working to provide resources to promote Diversity in Baseball.

Committee Initiatives:

  • Professional Development
  • Youth Baseball Education & Advancement

Want to contact the ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee? Email diversity@abca.org.

Want to provide your contact information and get involved with the Diversity in Baseball Committee's initiatives? Fill out this form.


Kerrick Jackson, chair of the ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee, hosted this #ABCAatHOME Virtual Clinic titled "The Black Experience: Searching for Relevance On and Off the Field in America's Pastime" in July 2020.

 

ABCA Diversity in Baseball Committee

 
Full Name Organization Position Email
Kerrick Jackson Southern University Chair diversity@abca.org
Tyrone Anthony Brooks Major League Baseball Professional Development Sub-Committee Tyrone.Brooks@mlb.com
Bonnie Hoffman DC Girls Baseball Professional Development Sub-Committee coachbonnie.dcgirlsbaseball@gmail.com
Richard Kanter Kanter Sports, LLC Professional Development Sub-Committee richard@kanter-legal.com
Mark Martinez San Diego State University Professional Development Sub-Committee mmartine@mail.sdsu.edu
Kimya Massey Oregon State University Professional Development Sub-Committee Kimya.Massey@oregonstate.edu
Spencer Allen Northwestern University Youth Development Sub-Committee spencer.allen@northwestern.edu
Kenny Fullman Chicago White Sox ACE Program Youth Development Sub-Committee coachkenny@hotmail.com
Stephen Lewis THE BASE Youth Development Sub-Committee slewis@thebase.org
Mervyl Melendez Florida International University Youth Development Sub-Committee mmelende@fiu.edu
Tony D. Reagins MLB Youth Development Sub-Committee treagins7@hotmail.com
Jeremy Sheetinger Georgia Gwinnett College Youth Development Sub-Committee sheets@ggc.edu