ABCA/ATEC Coaches of the Year

Further ABCA Coach of the Year archives will be added soon!


2021 ABCA/ATEC National Coaches of the Year

NCAA Div. I: Chris Lemonis, Mississippi State
NCAA Div. II: Jeff Gregory, Wingate (NC)
NCAA Div. III: Troy Brohawn, Salisbury (MD)
NAIA: Jeremy Sheetinger, Georgia Gwinnett
NJCAA Div. I: Mitch Thompson, McLennan (TX)
NJCAA Div. II: Jeff Willis, LSU Eunice
NJCAA Div. III: Doug Wren, Tyler (TX)
Pacific Association Division: Anthony Ferro, Butte (CA)
High School: TBA later this summer

2021 ABCA/ATEC Regional Coaches of the Year

2021 ABCA/ATEC NCAA Div. I Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
Northeast Bill Currier Fairfield CT
East Alex Sogard Wright State OH
Atlantic Elliott Avent North Carolina State NC
Southeast Tony Vitello Tennessee TN
Midwest Link Jarrett Notre Dame IN
South Chris Lemonis Mississippi State MS
Central David Pierce Texas TX
West Jay Johnson Arizona AZ
2021 ABCA/ATEC NCAA Div. II Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
East Scott Loiseau Southern New Hampshire NH
Atlantic Marc Marizzaldi Seton Hill PA
Southeast Jeff Gregory Wingate NC
South Joe Urso Tampa FL
Midwest Chase Sain Trevecca Nazarene TN
Central Kyle Crookes Central Missouri MO
South Central Kevin Brooks Angelo State TX
West Joe Schaefer Northwest Nazarene ID
2021 ABCA/ATEC NCAA Div. III Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
New England Ed Flaherty Southern Maine ME
New York Joe Brown Cortland NY
Mid-Atlantic Mike Dickson Rowan NJ
South Troy Brohawn Salisbury MD
Mideast Craig Rainey Adrian MI
Central Pat Bloom WashU MO
Midwest Chris Olean St. Thomas MN
West Jared Hood East Texas Baptist TX
2021 ABCA/ATEC NAIA Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
Opening Rd. Ryan Dupic Concordia NE
Opening Rd. Ben Reel IU Southeast IN
Opening Rd. Adrian Dinkel Southeastern FL
Opening Rd. Kirk Kelley Oklahoma Wesleyan OK
Opening Rd. Patrick McCarthy Faulkner AL
Opening Rd. Brook Fordyce Keiser FL
Opening Rd. Nate Breland Central Methodist MO
Opening Rd. Jeremy Sheetinger Georgia Gwinnett GA
Opening Rd. Brad Neffendorf LSU Shreveport LA
2021 ABCA/ATEC NJCAA Div. I Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
Appalachian David Shelton Walters State TN
East Preston McDonald Florence-Darlington Tech SC
Mid-South Tom Arrington San Jacinto-North TX
Midwest Matthew Torrez Indian Hills IA
Plains Darren Burroughs Cowley KS
South Bobby Sprowl Shelton State AL
South Atlantic Adrian Morales Miami Dade FL
South Central Travis Lallemand Crowder MO
Southwest Mitch Thompson McLennan TX
West Anthony Gilich Central Arizona AZ
2021 ABCA/ATEC NJCAA Div. II Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
Central Ron Riggle Lincoln Land IL
East Mike McCarry Lackawanna PA
Great Lakes Eric Laskovy Kellogg MI
Gulf Jeff Willis LSU Eunice LA
Mid-Atlantic Rodney Bennett Frederick MD
Midwest Mike Davenport Madison WI
North Plains Todd Rima Kirkwood IA
Plains Kurt Russell Western Oklahoma State OK
South Atlantic Cody Ellis Patrick Henry VA
West Kevin Kimball Phoenix AZ
2021 ABCA/ATEC NJCAA Div. III Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
Great Lakes John Parisho Owens OH
Great Lakes Bill Fratto Oakton IL
Mid-Atlantic Reece Honeycutt Rockingham NC
North Matt Clingersmith Niagara County NY
North Atlantic Rob Valli Rowan-Gloucester NJ
North Plains Jason Fischer St. Cloud Tech MN
South Brian Bauerle Coastal Bend TX
South Doug Wren Tyler TX
2021 ABCA/ATEC Pacific Association Division Regional Coaches of the Year
Region Coach School State
No. California Anthony Ferro Butte CA
So. California Chris Stevens Allan Hancock CA
Northwest Bryan Winston Spokane WA
ATEC Sports

About ATEC Sports

ATEC Sports manufactures industry-leading training equipment and machines for elite baseball and softball programs. From training machines to tees, nets and screens, ATEC sets the standard when it comes to equipment today and is the Official Training Equipment of Major League Baseball. You can learn more about all these products – including the revolutionary M3X training machine – at

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 13,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth.