1985 ABCA/Rawlings NJCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1985 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NJCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Jim Falzone   Triton IL
INF Mitch Knox   Indian Hills IA
INF Tim Esmay   Scottsdale AZ
INF George Martinez   Quinsigamond MA
INF Carl Rastler   Frederick MD
DH Rodney Niles   Southern Union State AL
OF Scott Jaster   Trinidad State CO
OF Greg Ehmig   Walters State TN
OF Baine Brooks   Connors State OK
P Tom Kane   Manatee FL
P Steve Bowden   San Jacinto TX
NJCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Jeff Tuttle   Connors State OK
INF John Alva   Pima AZ
INF John Nowitzke   Middlesex NJ
INF Greg Briley   Louisburg NC
INF Don Green   Trinidad State CO
DH Greg Stack   Jamestown NY
OF Tony Miller   Aquinas TN
OF Grant Beals   Lakeland IL
OF Pete Przybysz   Grand Rapids MI
P Bruce Woznak   North Hennipenn MN
P Darryl Fry   McLennan TX
NJCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player   School State
C Rob Beck   Snow UT
INF Jim Garcia   Howard TX
INF Scott Davis   Louisburg NC
INF Shawn Humberger   Southern Idaho ID
INF Scott Cote   Triton IL
DH Mark Rybicki   Kishwaunee IL
OF Turner Ward   Faulkner State AL
OF Kelly Klippenstein   Indian Hills IA
OF Angelo Santorelli   Nassau NY
P Rocky Ferguson   Kansas City KS
P Ron Kozlowski   Ulster NY
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 36 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.