1961 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I All-America Teams

1961 -ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams
NCAA Div. I All-America First Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Jim Wixson JR Oklahoma State OK
P Bill Faul JR Cincinnati OH
C Bill Freehan SO Michigan MI
1B Willie Ryan JR Southern California CA
2B Charles Shoemaker SR Arizona AZ
SS Frank Quilici SR Western Michigan MI
3B Peter Hall JR Rutgers NJ
OF Jim Mooring SO North Carolina NC
OF Joe Nossek JR Ohio OH
OF Chuck Knutson SO Texas TX
NCAA Div. I All-America Second Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Joe Clement SR Connecticut CT
P Charles Davis SR Navy MD
C Larry Himes JR Southern California CA
1B Joe Skaisgir JR Arizona AZ
2B Bruce Andrews JR Oklahoma State OK
SS Richard Parsons SR Kentucky KY
3B Edward Tekavec JR West Virginia WV
OF Tom Riley SR Michigan State MI
OF Bill Barraclough SR Arizona AZ
OF Gale Weidner JR Colorado CO
NCAA Div. I All-America Third Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
P Allen Smith JR Louisiana State LA
P John Rebelo JR California CA
C Ray Bond SR Oklahoma State OK
1B Wayne Krapp SR Minnesota MN
2B Jack Dull SR Florida State FL
SS Don Wallace JR Oklahoma State OK
3B Jake Gibbs SR Mississippi MS
OF Bill Hess SO Ohio State OH
OF John Koehler SR Colorado State CO
OF Gene Orf SR Missouri MO
Rawlings Sporting Goods

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

About the ABCA
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 15,000 members represent all 50 states and 40 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School, Youth and Travel Baseball.